Time to Begin the 21 Day Fix [Day 1]

Weight gain, the beast I can’t seem to get rid of.

I have had a terrible year. After my mom got sick in January and passed away in February I just have let myself go. I have gained 10-15 lbs. To some that might not sound like a lot but you can definitely tell a huge difference in my body. I seem to gain my weight in my mid section most of the time. However this time it is in my midsection, thighs, arms, and face. It’s so depressing and I can’t stand looking at myself in the mirror. So I decided to do something about it.

I ordered the 21 day fix program after reviewing the pros and cons. I ordered mine on beachbody.com. Today was the first day I have attempted the workout and let me just say it was hard as heck. I was out of breath just on the warm up.  I hope it gets easier. I could feel my legs shaking through out the plyometric workout.

I will write more in detail about the program as I get familiar with it. The hardest part is probably going to be the meal prep. Each container represents a food group.  In the book it explains how many containers you are allowed each day. You do not count calories. It is simple; if it doesn’t fit in the container you can’t have it.

I have seen so many positive results from this program so I am hoping to share my positive reviews. Stay tuned! Feel free to leave a comment or tell me your feedback!

Leave a Reply

